Keep faith in seeing the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living….

“I would have despaired unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Wait for the Lord; Be strong, and let your heart take courage; Yes, wait for the Lord.” Psalm 27:13-14 (NASB, Ryrie Study Bible)

A portion of scripture to hold onto when things seem impossible or very dark….

is Psalm 27:13-14…it’s like suddenly hearing the song of a meadowlark.

God desires to answer your prayers far more than you would realize–

Believe in seeing the goodness of the Lord, rather than fearing that He denies.

And notice that it speaks of His goodness in “the land of the living”; it’s not pointing to after we die.

God has answers, and His love is great…He’s heard your heart’s every cry.

So be strong and courageous and wait on the Lord, as the Word has stated.

He has the perfect timing and plans–a truth which needs never to be debated.

P. A. Oltrogge

And if you’re going through something which is particularly stormy,

it will be good to remember, too, “This I know, that God is for me.”

“Then my enemies will be turned back in the day when I call. This I know, that God is for me.” Psalm 56:9

“For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.” Jeremiah 29:11

Check out the song for today at http://www.kcm.org and click on Day 11 of the “25 Songs of Christmas.”

For prayer support, visit http://www.govictory.com (Morning Prayer, M-F, 9:30 a.m. ET (8:30 a.m. CT), for viewing the program). To call, the number is 877-281-6297, where you can pray with and for others for their needs or submit a prayer request of your own.

That number can also be reached throughout the day until 11:00 p.m. ET, (10:00 p.m. CT). Then, on Saturdays/Sundays from 10:00 a.m. ET (or 9:00 a.m. CT) to 6:00 p.m. ET (or 5:00 p.m. CT).

“Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus, who, being in the form of God, did not consider it robbery to be equal with God, but made Himself of no reputation, taking the form of a bondservant, and coming in the likeness of men. And being found in appearance as a man, He humbled Himself and became obedient to the point of death, even the death of the cross. Therefore God also has highly exalted Him and given Him the name which is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of those in heaven, and of those on earth, and of those under the earth, and that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.” Philippians 2:5-11

You may enjoy doing an internet search for the lovely sound of the song of the meadowlark….

Photo/Unsplash

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.